Chicken and Pasta Casserole

100_2888As I was planning my menu for the next few months, I wanted to have a chicken pasta dish.  I didn’t want one that had an Alfredo sauce or a tomato based sauce.  I found this tuna noodle casserole and decided to use chicken instead of canned tuna.

It turned out great and makes for a nice chicken pasta dish.  I cooked a whole chicken in the crockpot and shredded it.  I used to bones and scraps to make the broth.  I also made bread crumbs from my homemade bread.  The most expensive ingredient in the dish is the mushrooms.  That’s mainly because I made my own cream of mushroom soup and used organic mushrooms.

Overall, it’s rather inexpensive to make and very delicious. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

http://onceamonthmom.com/lighter-tuna-noodle-casserole/

One thought on “Chicken and Pasta Casserole

  1. Pingback: Bulk cooking, round 2 | Soll Mom's Real Food

Leave a Reply

