Cooking Up Something Good

This year I’m teaching a Family and Consumer Science class at my school.  The kids are loving the class and have already begun to start cooking some of new foods at home.  I mentioned drinking Green Smoothies a week ago, and, needless to say, my students thought they sounded disgusting.

I’ve decided to spend a week going over fruits and vegetables in detail.  I want to have the students make a few different kinds of Green Smoothies to prove to them that they are delicious.  At this point, I do not have any blenders for my classroom, so I am having to borrow blenders from coworkers.

I will get a new set of students in about 6 weeks.  I’d love to have some blenders that are solely for my classroom by that time.  I created a project on http://www.donorschoose.org in order to, hopefully, get enough money donated to purchase these blenders and some hand mixers as well.

For this first week, http://www.donorschoose.org will match any donations that are made.  You can click on the link below to find out more information.

http://www.donorschoose.org/project/cooking-up-something-good/1026415/

My students and I would greatly appreciate any donations!

 

Leave a Reply

