Creamy Pumpkin Pasta

med103255_1107_penne_pump_vertIt is pumpkin time again.  I have gotten burned out on pumpkin muffins in the past, and I’m not a big fan of pumpkin in my coffee.  However, I still wanted to get on the pumpkin bandwagon.  I searched for some recipes that used pumpkin in ways other than what I have had in the past.

And I found it.  Creamy Pumpkin Pasta.  It is delicious.  As usual, I made a few changes from what the recipe calls for.  Here’s the link with the recipe and then my changes.

http://www.marthastewart.com/314671/penne-with-creamy-pumpkin-sauce

I doubled the garlic only b/c I really like garlic.

I used shredded Parmesan instead of grated b/c it gives a better flavor.

I used apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar b/c I already had the cider vinegar.

I also added some shredded chicken to give the dish a little protein.

We ended up with enough left over for another meal.  It was delicious.  Whether you are a pumpkin fan or not, I suggest giving this a try.  You will be pleasantly surprised.

Leave a Reply

